top of page

NEW FORMAT


Hello my fellow prophetic ones!

Pastor Lesa announced our revamping of the Creative Ministry format last Sunday, and I am hoping you will be blessed by it. We hope it will provide both freedom to express what God gives you and the ability to move in the timing He shows you. There have been many times when one of you has come to me with a desire to share a painting or written word with someone during our assigned ministry time, but the schedule has not permitted the additional slot for you to use. Summer is also fast approaching, and scheduling itself is extremely difficult with people on vacation.

Many of us are pulling double-duty on Sundays to help with service, and the ability to paint or write often conflicts with trying to serve in other areas. We are a small church who 'wear a lot of hats,' and I know none of us want to lessen our areas of service for the Lord.

All this to say, that for the Summer months, we will not have a schedule. If God gives you a painting or written word, please bring it to church and share it with the person God has shown you after service.

During School of Ministry, we were taught to give prophetic words by first passing it through our Pastors, our authority. This was done to ensure that our insight was aligned with God's word, and in case there was anything personal going on with our intended individual that one might be unaware of, a timing issue, etc., so Pastors could protect that individual (and us!) from any harmful reaction. I ask you to please adhere to this principle with your prophetic works.

This only takes a minute to do on a Sunday morning - you only need to quickly show it to one of our pastors before service begins. (May I please gently say that if we are unwilling to subject ourselves to this safeguard, we need to examine our hearts. This ministry is not about us, but about edifying those to whom we minister.)

I may occasionally ask some of you to paint during service, but this will be done on an individual basis. You would still give the painting privately after service. Please come to me if God puts it on your heart to do so. Also, please don't restrict your creativity. Perhaps you crochet, write poetry, quilt, or have a desire to expand into some other form of prophetic expression of His heart. Giving something prophetically meaningful doesn't have to be limited to painting and writing. Sometimes it can be very practical - even a lasagna, for instance, or a t-shirt. The important thing is to give with a purpose that GOD has shown you, and to express that prophetic insight to the person. Why limit God? Y'all are a creative bunch, and I love that about us.

You all have been so wonderful in the love you have shown to this body. The things God has given you have definitely impacted lives. Every time I look at the paintings that were given to me, and the word, it encourages me anew. Thank you for your willingness to be vulnerable and put yourselves 'out there' for God and the people He wants to reach. May He richly bless you for that faithfulness.

I hope to do a workshop or two over the Summer months. Please message me and let me know what times look like they would be good to get together and work on a few things. Also, please tell me what you are interested in learning. My last blog post had links to several great instructional videos on YouTube. I hope you checked them out. If not, they are still there on the blog. Look under the Title 'Jesus is Lord.'

Blessings!

Shell


bottom of page