top of page

Studio Time


Hey all!

Hope 2019 is being kind to everyone and your vision for the new year is hopeful and expectant!

I just re-ordered a book I love on prophetic arts after searching my entire home for it and coming up empty. {Lord knows who I lent that puppy to...?) It finally arrived yesterday, and there are several pointers and ideas I would love to get together and try out as a group. Soooo...

I have 'eeked out' some time from work on Saturday, February 16th for us to get together at the church and sharpen each other's iron, so to speak. I don't have a bunch of supplies, so it would be great if you could bring your canvas and paints to use from home.

I will be seeking the Lord as to what exactly we will be doing, but I wanted to touch base so everyone who is able can put this on your calendar. I hope to keep doing this on a regular basis - at least every other month or so - to grow us as a group.

This time is open to all who have painted, written, and photographed on our team. (Note-There will not be childcare, so please be thoughtful about keeping our creative atmosphere / ability to concentrate on our work.) It should be a loose, free time to exercise our gifts and grow in our sensitivity.

Right now I am thinking about 10 am till noon for a time frame. I will send out more info as I pray and the Lord firms it up for me. Please reach out and let me know you will be there.

As for the calendar for February - we will start up in March. I want to spend some time with y'all and share a bit about what you are experiencing, and maybe do some Sunday sessions with several painters and writers at once in March.

Don't forget to write.

Blessings, Shell


bottom of page