top of page

Happy Thanksgiving


Creative Ministry News:

The Creative Ministry Calendar for December is up on the website. Our teams for December are as follows: Dec. 2 - Kacie Copeland & John Swopes Dec. 16 - Warren Follet & John Copeland Dec. 30 Denise Laventure & Amber Parson

Now that all the "business' is out of the way, I want to take this opportunity to thank each of you for the way you have stepped out of comfort zones and into faith for the people of SLC. The words and images you have produced through Holy Spirit have touched lives, have strengthened and affirmed identities and encouraged so many.

Thank you for your faithfulness. I know there are mornings where all some of you have wanted to do is run away or not show up. Thank you for pressing through the fear. I have watched many of you blossom as you have experienced the goodness of God working through you, and witnessed the intricacy of His love for the person to whom you have ministered.

I have to say, it is blessing me so much that now you all actually come to me to find out when you can write or paint again, whereas at the beginning I had to do a little more 'encouragement' lol. It is such an honor to serve you and I love when I get to pray with you before you begin. I am in awe of God and humbled by all of you. Isn't it amazing that we get to do this?

I pray that God blesses each of you as you gather with friends and family and reflect on the goodness of our Father this week. May you find time to be in your secret place with Him in the midst of the busyness, as the God who created you for Himself takes pleasure in your relationship. I pray you feel loved, accepted in the beloved, and inspired to partner in everything He shows you. You are an awesome family, and I am thankful for each and every one of you. -Shell


bottom of page