top of page

April is Coming Soon

Hello Creatives!

I wanted to let you know that the calendar for April is posted on the website. March has been fruitful for this ministry, and we continue to grow in what God is saying and showing us.

We have some new people in our rotation, so please remember to encourage them when you see them. We welcome:

Ammie "Ting" Bonner - painter

Kayla Duncan - painter

Ting stepped in for me last Sunday when my regularly scheduled painter had to cancel, and did a magnificent job on very short notice. I have to say I am really blessed by our youth and the way they take the time to hear from God and take this ministry opportunity seriously. They have hit the mark every time. They are so willing to step up and partner with God. Love that!

I have ordered some smocks that I ask you to please wear when you are painting. How do I say this? There is a distraction factor when the back side of our painters are facing the congregation and we are bending to work. (That is the NICEST way I know how to say that...Please don't ask me to elaborate further or it will just be awkward...) So please, everyone, wear the new smocks we are providing during your ministry session. Everyone has different issues they battle, and out of love and kindness we want everyone to be able to keep their focus on worshiping Jesus.

I also have ordered a new light to go on the top of the easel so you will be able to see what you are doing when the lights are low during worship. Sorry it didn't occur to me sooner. Thank Pastor Lesa for that idea.

I hope to find time to go through and edit through all of the stills and video I have been recording. I want to produce something for the site you can link to for friends and family. I really need a few more hours - maybe if I give up sleep? It's coming.

There are several things in the works for expanding the creative ministry's outreach. I look forward to sharing them with you in the very near future, but wanted to send out this quick note to keep everyone up to date. We are just getting started! Continually, URGENTLY, Stir up the gift inside of you! Blessings to you and yours!

-Shell

PS You may enjoy reading this prophetic word from Theresa Dedmon for 2018.


bottom of page